Skip Navigation

General Information

Office of Academic Affairs
Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
525 N. Wolfe Street, Suite 113
Baltimore, MD 21205
SON-AcademicAffairs@jhu.edu
P. 410-614-4081 | F. 410-955-7463

Deans

Marie Nolan, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN
Executive Vice Dean
410-614-4081 | mnolan3@jhu.edu

Rita F. D'Aoust, PhD, ACNP, ANP-BC, CNE, FAANP, FNAP
Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning
410-614-4081 | rdaoust1@jhu.edu

 

 

Program Directors

Joanne Silbert-Flagg, DNP, CRNP, IBCLC
Director, Baccalaureate Program
410-614-4082 | jsilber1@jhu.edu

Kathleen White, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Director, MSN: Entry into Nursing Program
410-614-4664 | kwhite2@jhu.edu

Deborah Finnell, DNS, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP, FAAN
Director, Master's and DNP Programs
410-614-2644| dfinnel1@jhu.edu

 
Sarah Szanton, PhD, ANP, FAAN
Director, PhD Program
410-502-2605| sszanto1@jhu.edu

 

Staff

Academic

Theresa Cannone
Academic Advisor
410-614-4888| tcannone@jhu.edu

Kristen Hasch
Doctoral Program Administrator
PhD Program
410-614-3160| kristenb@jhu.edu

Johanne Noble
Master's Program Administrator
MSN: Advanced Nursing Practice
410-955-7985| jnoble8@jhu.edu

Denise Rucker
Doctoral Program Administrator
DNP Executive Program
443-287-3922 | drucker3@jhu.edu

Valeria Smith
Academic Advisor
410-614-6256 | vsmith34@jhu.edu

Sibyl Snow
Pre-licensure Program Administrator
MSN: Entry into Nursing Programs
410-955-0901| ssnow6@jhu.edu

Beverly Winter
Sr. Program Administrator for Academic and Faculty Affairs
410-502-4330 | bwinte13@jhu.edu

Clinical Placements

Sherrie Phillips Byers
Director, Clinical Partner Relations and Placements
410-502-4188 | sphill22@jhmi.edu

Winter Backmon-Ware
Clinical Placement Coordinator
410-502-3121 | wbackmo1@jhu.edu

Mary Rosenberger
Clinical Contract Specialist
410-955-8621| mrosen55@jhu.edu