Home / Hopkins Nursing News / News / Hopkins Nursing Names New Academic Leaders

Hopkins Nursing Names New Academic Leaders


News Release index

Posted: 5/26/2010

The Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing (JHUSON) has appointed two new directors for its baccalaureate and PhD programs, and an interim director for its Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) program. Assistant professor Elizabeth “Betty” Jordan, DNSc, RNC, has been named the new baccalaureate program director and associate professor Haera Han, PhD, RN, is the new PhD director. Assistant professor Mary Terhaar, DNSc, RN, is the interim DNP director. Associate professor Julie Stanik-Hutt, PhD, ACNP, CCNS will continue as the master’s program director.

“Our academic programs are necessary to build the foundations for future nurses and reinforce the foundations of current nurses,” said associate dean for academic affairs Pamela R. Jeffries, DNS, RN, FAAN, ANEF. “Our new directors will ensure these guiding principles are carried out.”

Jeffries also expressed gratitude to the outgoing directors:
Jo Walrath, PhD, MS, RN, former director of the baccalaureate program
Marie Nolan, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN, former director of the PhD program
Kathleen White, PhD, RN, CNAA, BC, former director of the DNP program