Home / About Us / Johns Hopkins School of Nursing Advisory Board

Johns Hopkins School of Nursing Advisory Board

The mission of the Nursing Advisory Board (NAB) is to provide counsel and support to the Dean and leadership of the Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing to further the school’s mission and goals.

Since its inception, the NAB has played a critical role supporting the mission of the Johns Hopkins School of Nursing. NAB members receive a front seat to the pressing issues and opportunities concerning the future of health; their voice is essential in advising the Dean. They engage in meaningful dialogue with experts and world renowned faculty, and contribute diverse opinions and perspectives that help advance the School of Nursing.

Natalie F. Bush, MSN, RN

Natalie F. Bush, MSN, RN

Marianne Andreach

Marianne Andreach

Deborah (Deb) Baker, DNP ’11, MSN ’97, Accel. ’92, CRNP

Deborah Baker, DNP, MSN, CRNP,
(SON) ’92, ’97, ‘11

Senior Vice President of Nursing
Johns Hopkins Health System

Edward J. Benz Jr., MD

Edward J. Benz Jr., MD
President and CEO Emeritus
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Julia Bietsch
Chief Nursing Officer
CVS Enterprise

Julia Bietsch
Chief Nursing Officer
CVS Enterprise

Keith Boettiger

Keith Boettiger, (SON) ’96
Abbott Heart Failure

Karen Combs

Karen Combs, (SON) ’70

Ryan Frederick

Ryan Frederick
Founder and CEO

Deborah Haight

Deborah Haight, (SON) ’10

David Hellmann, MD, (SOM) '66

David Hellmann, MD, MACP (SOM) ’66
Aliki Perroti Professor of Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School
of Medicine
Director of the Johns Hopkins
University Center for Innovative
Medicine (CIM)

JoAnn Ioannou

JoAnn Ioannou, DNP, MBA, RN,
(SON) ’05, ’09

Senior Advisor to the
President for Strategy

Johns Hopkins Health System

Christian Johansson

Christian Johansson
Chairman and Owner
Stella May Contracting

C. Anthony Jones

C. Anthony “Tony” Jones, MD
(SOM) ’92

Founder & CEO, Frontive, Inc.

Maureen Y. Lichtveld, MD, MPH

Maureen Y. Lichtveld, MD, MPH, (SPH) ’86
Dean, School of Public Health,
Environmental and
Occupational Health, Jonas Salk Chair
in Population Health
, School of Public
Health University of Pittsburgh

Anthony F. Lorenzo

Anthony F. Lorenzo, (KSAS) ’93
Blickman Industries

Leslie Mancuso, PhD, RN, FAAN
President and CEO

Fernando Mena-Carrasco, (SON) ’15, ’18

Fernando Mena-Carrasco, (SON) ’15, ’18
PhD student, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Former Chief of the Center for
HIV/STI Integration and Capacity

Maryland State Department of Health

Dina Michels

Dina Michels
Executive Vice President, COO, Chief Legal Officer American Society of Clinical Oncology

Orriel Richardson

Orriel Richardson
Vice President of Health Equity and Policy
Morgan Health

Elizabeth Minnigh

Elizabeth Minnigh
Executive Director and General Counsel, Bedford Falls Foundation Charitable Trust
Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel, Fortunes Rocks Partners, LLC.

Alison P. Smith, MPH, BA, BSN ’93, RN

Alison P. Smith, MPH, BA, BSN, RN,
(SON) ’93

Program Director, Target: BP
American Heart Association
American Medical Association

Kimberly Spiro

Kimberly Spiro
Kimberly Spiro Photography

Jane Webster, A&S ’94

Jane Webster, (KSAS) ’94
Rx Bandz MiniJectTM and ScopeBug

Laura J. Wood, DNP, MS, RN

Laura J. Wood, DNP, MS, RN, (SON) ’14
Executive Vice President,
Patient Care Operations and
System Chief Nursing Officer
Sporing Carpenter Chair for Nursing
Boston Children’s Hospital

Chair Emeritus

Walter D. (Wally) Pinkard, Jr.

Walter D. (Wally) Pinkard, Jr.*
Chair Emeritus
Senior Advisor
Cushman & Wakefield


Gerry Peterson, MA, RN
Past President
JHU Alumni Association

Honorary Members

Ernest A. Bates, MD
Chairman and CEO
American Shared Hospital Services, Inc.

Claire M. Fagin, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Dean Emerita
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

*University Trustee Emeritus