Faculty Honors

Faculty Honors

Three more members of the School of Nursing faculty have been selected for inductionas fellows in the American Academy of Nursing (FAAN): Sharon Kozachik, PhD, RN; Mary Terhaar, DNSc, RN; and Jennifer Wenzel, PhD, RN. The induction will take place during a conference on October 17 in Washington, DC.

“The academy’s fellows are nursing’s most accomplished leaders in education, management, practice, and research,” Dean Patricia M. Davidson, PhD, MEd, RN, FAAN said in congratulating the trio. “Mary, Jennifer, and Sharon have been recognized for their extraordinary contributions to nursing and healthcare.”

Over 40 percent of full-time Hopkins School of Nursing faculty members are FAANs.


Nancy Glass, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN has been awarded the Sigma Theta Tau Edith Moore Copeland Award for Excellence in Creativity.

Jacquelyn Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN will receive the Sigma Theta Tau Episteme Award. Both will be honored at Sigma Theta Tau International’s 43rd Biennial Convention, November 7-11 in Las Vegas, NV.

Stay Up-To-Date

Get updates on the latest stories, from hot topics, to faculty research, alumni profiles, and more.

Ways to subscribe