Class News Spring 2023

Spring 2023 As Seen in Our Spring 2023 Issue
Class News Spring 2023

Grace Hallenbeck, ’22, has joined Southwestern Vermont Medical Center’s Pownal Campus and SVMC Cardiology.

Jocelyn Anderson, ’16, a member of the University of Arkansas for Medical Science (UAMS) teleSANE Team, has been selected treasurer of the  International Association of Forensic Nurses and International Association of Forensic Nurses Foundation.    

Kimberly Cuomo, ’03, of the Johns Hopkins Hospital Division of Cardiology, has earned the Miller Coulson Clinical Excellence Award. for patient-care providers who embody a mastery of: communication and interpersonal skills; professionalism and humanism; diagnostic acumen; skillful negotiation of the health care system; knowledge and a scholarly approach to clinical practice; exhibiting a passion for patient care and explicitly modeling this mastery to medical trainees.

Vinciya Pandian, ’13, associate professor at JHSON, was selected for fellowship in the American College of Critical Care Medicine.

Hannah Jacob, ’20, has joined PeaceHealth Medical Group in Bellingham, WA.

U.S. Representative Lauren Underwood, ’09, was named one of Chicago’s Top Black Women of Impact and interviewed for Better magazine.

Dean Sarah Szanton, ’07, testified before the Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pensions (HELP) Committee at an informational hearing titled “Examining Health Care Workforce Shortages: Where Do We Go From Here?”

To watch Sarah Szanton’s testimony, click here.

In Memoriam

Mary Browning, ’58
Blanche Hagaman Childs, ’47
Margaret-Anne Warlick, ’55
Joan Marshall, Church Home ’53
Ruth Thornton, ’67
Cynthia Brown, ’59
Mary Cobb, ’53
Constance Waxter, ’69
Peggy Daw, ’15
Claire Butler, ’47
Carlos Arias, ’19
Virginia Highsmith, ’62
Linda Baker, ’57
Louise Guest, Sinai ’51
Betty Berg, ’60
Lois Grayshan Hoffer, ’62

Stay Up-To-Date

Get updates on the latest stories, from hot topics, to faculty research, alumni profiles, and more.

Ways to subscribe