Student Senate Announces Its Debut

Spring 2017 As Seen in Our Spring 2017 Issue
Student Senate Announces Its Debut

The Johns Hopkins Nursing Student Senate, a year in the planning, is now a reality.

Student Affairs worked with students from a variety of programs to develop a structure and constitution that allow for a unified student voice and a greater sense of community among the student body. The Senate will advocate for students, act as a liaison with School of Nursing administration, and promote a cohesive student environment.

In the past, each cohort and program had its own student government association. Missing was a central connection.

All students will have the opportunity to run for positions on the Senate. Students may also attend Senate meetings and propose ideas to the group.

The Executive Board: Joseph Crowley, president; Demetrius Marcoulides, vice president for communication; Meg Nunez, vice president for finance; Sarah Kendall, vice president for interschool relations.

Editor’s note: An earlier version of this article inadvertently left out the name You Ri Hwang.

Senators: Alex Amato; Dakota Bayard; Brandon Campbell; Amy Cutino; Sabianca Delva; Allie DeMoncada; Kaiden Dyke; Annie Guan; You Ri Hwang; Jack Kluesner; Irina Koyfman; Janet Lee; Kieran McGuigan; Marit Medefind; Manka Nkimbeng.

Stay Up-To-Date

Get updates on the latest stories, from hot topics, to faculty research, alumni profiles, and more.

Ways to subscribe