Half a Dozen for the Hall of Fame

by Kelly Brooks

IOm Recommendation 7When told that six of the fourteen inductees to the 2012 International Researcher Hall of Fame were Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing faculty, dean Martha Hill, PhD, RN, said, “It demonstrates how exceptional our nursing faculty is,” and called it “an impressive achievement.”

The prestigious International Researcher Hall of Fame award honors nurses whose research has influenced the profession, benefitted patients, and achieved significant professional recognition. “It takes extraordinary dedication, intellect, ingenuity, and perseverance to become a successful researcher, and the bar is set even higher to be inducted into the Hall of Fame,” Hill added.

The six School of Nursing Hall of Fame inductees include:

  • Jerilyn K. Allen, ScD, RN, associate dean for research and M. Adelaide Nutting Professor
  • Patricia Mary Davidson, PhD, MEd, RN, adjunct professor
  • Deborah Gross, DNSc, RN, professor and Leonard and Helen Stulman Endowed Chair
  • Pamela Jeffries, PhD, RN, ANEF, associate dean for academic affairs
  • Miyong Kim, PhD, RN, professor and chair of the Department of Health Systems and Outcomes
  • Marie Nolan, PhD, MPH, RN, professor and associate dean of the Department of Acute and Chronic Care

They will be honored at Sigma Theta Tau International’s 23rd International Nursing Research Congress on August 2, 2012, in Brisbane, Australia.

Stay Up-To-Date

Get updates on the latest stories, from hot topics, to faculty research, alumni profiles, and more.

Ways to subscribe