Larson Named to University's Society of Scholars

Larson Named to University's Society of Scholars
The Alan Mason Chesney Medical Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions

Elaine Larson, a nurse researcher and national leader in the field of infection control, is the first nurse scholar to be named to the Johns Hopkins University Society of Scholars. The society inducts former post-doctoral fellows and junior or visiting faculty at Johns Hopkins who have gained marked distinction in their fields.

Larson, PhD, RN, FAAN, CIC, served on the faculty of the Johns Hopkins Univer-sity School of Nursing from 1985-1992, first as the M. Adelaide Nutting Chair in Clinical Nursing, and later as the Director of the Center for Nursing Research. She currently is at Columbia University, where she serves as Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Pharmaceutical and Thera-peutic Research at the School of Nursing and Professor of Epidemiology at the Mailman School of Public Health. Larson is also the Director of the Center for Interdisciplinary Research in Antimicrobial Resistance, an NIH funded Center at Columbia.

Stay Up-To-Date

Get updates on the latest stories, from hot topics, to faculty research, alumni profiles, and more.

Ways to subscribe