Student Standouts at the NSNA

Student Standouts at the NSNA
Back row (l-r): Sara Eichstedt '07, Sarah Langford '08, Rachel Walker '07, and Jimmie Kilpatrick '08, Front row (l-r): Melissa Latorra '08 and Ramya Parthasarathy '08

Students from the Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing Classes of 2007 and 2008 were standouts among the crowd of 3,500 U.S. nursing students, faculty, and nursing leaders at the National Student Nurses’ Association (NSNA) Convention last April in Anaheim, CA.

Jimmie Kilpatrick ’08 was elected chairperson of all the NSNA state presidents across the country; Sarah Baker ’08 was elected to the NSNA national board; Rachel Walker ’07 was selected as the winner of the Isabel Hampton Robb award for her exceptional leadership as president of the Maryland Association for Nursing Students; and Sarah Eichstedt ’07 authored a resolution on bettering relations between physicians and nurses that passed almost unanimously.

At the convention, the school also was honored with a “precious metals” platinum plaque, signifying a school NSNA membership total above 200.

Stay Up-To-Date

Get updates on the latest stories, from hot topics, to faculty research, alumni profiles, and more.

Ways to subscribe