The Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing Academic Council Roster – 2024-25

Role	Name	Term Start - Term End
Professor 1	Nancy Glass	Start: 09/24 End: 08/27
(elected)		
Professor 2	Haera Han	Start: 09/23 End: 08/26
(elected)		
Professor 3	Debbie Gross	Start: 09/22 End: 08/25
(elected)		
Professor 4	Vincent Guilamo-Ramos	Start: 09/24 End: 08/27
(elected)		
Professor 5	Jessica Gill	Start: 09/22 End: 08/25
(elected)		
Professor 6	Kathy McDonald	Start: 09/22 End: 08/25
(elected)		
Faculty Assembly Chair	Janiece Taylor	Start: 1/24 End: 1/25
Appointments & Promotions Chair	Eric Slade	Start: 9/22 End: 6/25
BSPH Representative	Karen Bandeen-Roche	Start: 9/22 End: 8/25
SOE Representative	Hunter Gehlbach	Start: 10/23 End: 8/26
SOM Representative	Rexford S. Ahima	Start: 1/25 End: 1/28

Ex. officio (no vote):			
JHU President, Academic Council Chair	Ronald J. Daniels	Continuous	Jodi Miller
JHU Provost, Chair (in absence of President)	Ray Jayawardhana	Continuous	Lona Thomas
JHU Vice Provost for Faculty	Ralph Etienne-Cummings	Continuous	
Dean	Sarah Szanton	Continuous	Cierra Greene
Executive Vice Dean	Bob Atkins	Continuous	
Associate Dean, Faculty Development	Anna Beeber	Continuous	
Associate Dean, Community Programs and Initiatives	Jason Farley	Continuous	
Vice Dean, Research	Cheryl Dennison	Continuous	
	Himmelfarb		
Associate Dean, Global Affairs	Nancy Reynolds	Continuous	Mary Finney
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs	Shawna Mudd	Continuous	

\*Second Consecutive Term