Skip Navigation
Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
Recurring Events
 
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017

    • CPH Department Meeting Time: 12:00pm - 1:00pm Location: SON 101-SON House Details:

      Community-Public Health Department Meeting—meets on first Wednesday, every other month

       
       
    • PROMIS Measures Time: 12:00pm - 1:30pm Location: SON 305-Pinkard Bldg Details:

      The PROMIS measures assess patient-reported health status including physical, mental, social well-being, and several other domains. They have rigorous measurement properties and documentation. These measures were designed in part to create a set of flexible instruments that could be used and then compared or combined across studies. With the push from funders to increase data sharing, this is extremely important. This workshop will explore the various domains of these measures, some of which are adaptive (how a person responds to an item determines their next item), and discuss the promise of the PROMIS measures within and across research studies. Please RSVP to SON-Innovation@jhu.eduLunch will be provided for this workshop and it will be recorded.

       
       
  • Thursday, August 3, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Friday, August 4, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Sunday, August 6, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Monday, August 7, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Wednesday, August 9, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Friday, August 11, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Monday, August 14, 2017

    • Chicago Parent Program Group Leader Training Time: 8:00am - 5:00pm Location: SON - Carpenter Room Details:

      The Johns Hopkins Office of Professional Programs is offering a 2-day workshop on The Chicago Parent Program. Designed for early-childhood educators, school-based counselors, parent aids, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals working with parents of young children ages 2-5 years-old. This workshop will prepare you to facilitate this evidence-based program in your practice.

       
       
  • Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    • Chicago Parent Program Group Leader Training Time: 8:00am - 8:30am Location: SON - Carpenter Room Details:

      The Johns Hopkins Office of Professional Programs is offering a 2-day workshop on The Chicago Parent Program. Designed for early-childhood educators, school-based counselors, parent aids, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals working with parents of young children ages 2-5 years-old. This workshop will prepare you to facilitate this evidence-based program in your practice.

       
       
    • DNP Admissions Committee Meeting Time: 9:00am - 10:30am Location: TBD Details:

      DNP Admissions Committee Meeting

      Phyllis Sharps, Chair

       
       
    • DNP Curriculum Committee Meeting Time: 10:00am - 11:30am Location: TBD Details:

      DNP Curriculum Committee Meeting

      Kathleen Becker, Chair

       
       
    • Online Chat Time: 3:00pm - 4:00pm Location: Online Details: The online chat is a great way to ask any questions you may have, or see other questions being asked that you may not have thought to ask yourself. An abundance of information is discussed and we hope you will join us.
       
       
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Thursday, August 17, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

    • Tour and Information Session Time: 10:00am - 12:00pm Location: 525 North Wolfe Street, Baltimore MD Details: 10 a.m. - Noon. Join a small group of prospective students for an information session highlighting academic programs and opportunities available at JHSON. The information session, led by an admissions officer, will be followed by a walking tour of the campus.
       
       
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Monday, August 21, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Thursday, August 24, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Monday, August 28, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017

    • No events found.
  • Thursday, August 31, 2017

    • No events found.
Filter Events